Lovin’ this time of year

On November 25, 2009 I went outside to finally rake my leaves and I found a dozen different varieties of plants in bloom!  I cannot remember in my life seeing so many plants awake this late.  I am fearful to write this, as the day after I do so it will probably be 20 degrees and stay that way till March!

Here are some pictures of my plants (some a little ragged) still blooming.

Nemesia Compact Innocence. It still smells awesome!

Black and Blue Salvia – My favorite!  Hummers are gone, but yummy Salvia is still blooming.

Adenophora – Lady Bells. Not a plant I would ever recommend, as I have finally given up trying to get rid of it. Maybe it is growing on me!

Nemesia – Pink Innocence

Verbena
I found this hiding behind a container....

I have lots of grapes! The possum is very happy that I have not harvested.
I have lots of grapes! The possum is very happy that I have not harvested.
Did you know cut Heuchera leaves last up to 4 weeks in water? COOLNESS.

 

Whatever weather comes next,  I am thankful for this November!

 

2 thoughts on “Lovin’ this time of year

Leave a Reply

