Happiness in simple finds

Days when I have easy runs scheduled, I always run through Riverside Cemetery.  A beautiful living example of a deciduous forest.  Every run I would see this urn/planter and think, “I need to come back with my camera.”  I LOVE this planter…It speaks to me in its old lichen-ness.  Even bringing forth a bouquet full of grassy weeds…it is beautiful.  Who placed it there?  In honor of whom?  Who used to tend it?  Where are they now?  I have no answers, yet it makes me happy this old planter.

Leave a Reply

