In the Garden Tonight

Image

 The moonlight has called me out of sleep.  I lay still wondering why I am awake. I remember what night this is.  The night of betrayal.  I was sleeping, when I should be up praying.  I think of a photo I took last week, emerging leaves of a Honey locust.  The image glued to the front of my mind.  I saw the leaves first, that day.

Baby leaves feathers protruding from a stem.

After I look through the lens to capture the foliage, I see them.  The thorns.  Large pointy, painful – from the SAME stem. I think of this great contrast.  Pain and Life together.  Oh, how thankful I am for the pain that brings JOY.  Jesus, my Savior –  my feather of new life.

One thought on “In the Garden Tonight

Leave a Reply

