A new beginning…

My husband says if I had my way, we would have a yard of only trees.  I LOVE them.  I am totally fascinated by the fleeting moments when leaves emerge – some tiny, some full size unfolding like as natures origami.  You realize the leaves are inside those buds all winter?  Waiting.  Waiting for the perfect time.  And each tree was its very own perfect time.  One of the last to leaf in my yard is the Beech.  The cigar shaped buds crack open to reveal almost full sized leaves all folded up in there…even extensions of the branch, twisted in an S shaped pattern, begin to straighten.  So cool!

Leave a Reply

