Heuchera, have a seat

Heuchera, have a seat

I have never seen a plant tag that I would want hundreds of in my garden, so I have none. I say something like this as I am planting, “I will never forget your name little Sun Power Heuchera, you are so beautiful – with your yellow leaves and dark maroon speckles.”
Three days later, I think….you are still awesome, but what is your name? Sun…spot? Sun…glow?
So one day in all my gardening wisdom, I decided to pick a leaf of each Heuchera and photograph it….then I will work on the ID part later…ummm much later. It’s been a month and the photos are that cute little file folder computers create marked “Toledo Zoo and Heuchera June 2012”. Today I found one of the “group” pics…a reminder. I love my Heuchera – no matter what their names.

Leave a Reply

