My kind of race

 I have been fretting over my fall race schedule.  Three years ago I committed to completing 2 half marathons a year – each spring and fall – as long as I was still upright and walking.  (Now mind you it was a simple self commitment – no one really knew about it, till now.)  Yet I find myself making excuses…stressing over it.  Can I do this?  Can I get the training in?  Why run 13? My brain seems to play tricks on me.

I am posting this to set my mind straight.  I can do it.  I will do it.  I will put the work in the next six weeks and STOP making excuses.

This photo brought this all to my mind.  Andre and I in a sprint down the Crabapple Allee at Cox Arboretum.

We were having fun.

Running is fun.

Family is fun.

Nature is fun.

My next race will be fun!

Leave a Reply

