God with us part I

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nativity sets intrigue me…as a child, I remember laying under the Christmas tree just staring at the two-inch people.  I wanted to grow up and travel the world, then I could own a crèche from many different countries (I still hold on to that dream a little).  God for now it seems has a different plan for my life than travel, but through the help of friends and family miniature Mary’s, Joseph’s and Jesus’ do adorn our house.

This set gifted to me from my parents is from France.  I love for its simplicity…so natural in color, not boastful. Just real.  Jesus, flesh-colored.

Help me Lord…remember to be real, honest and unassuming this advent season.

Leave a Reply

