God with Us II

NativityWhen my mother-in-law discovered I wanted to collect nativity sets from different countries, she took this right off her shelf and gave it to me!  She said I must have it, as it is from Poland and that is the origin of her side of the family.  This wooden set I keep out year round.  It not only reminds me of how much God loves each of us, it reminds me personally that I have an amazing family.

Notice the little bird watching over the entire scene taking place below.  At times I feel like that bird watching and praying over others…then at times I am thankful for those who take on that role in my life.

Lord, keep me aware of the big picture.  Help me step back and see a glimpse of what you see.  

Leave a Reply

