In touch.

hyacinth

My Hyacinth Bean Vine is reaching, like a outstretched arm. The breeze causes its tip to seemingly have a constant tremble.  It searches for something, anything to help it.  A leaf, a branch, a string. 

It strives to go upward. Weekly I tuck it down around itself again, around the chain it grew up. Out it pushes and I hear it say, “My self won’t work. I need something, something more to wrap around, to cling to, so I can grow up.” 

My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me. Psalm 63:8

I preach to myself: Stop clinging to your self and reach out to the One who created you to need Him. Take joy in reaching out to Him. 

Leave a Reply

